South Bend Museum of Art Education Blog

A Place Where Art Education is Discussed and Explored!

Meet Our SBMA Staff Instructor of the Month!

Birgit Scott

 By: Jennifer Talvensaari

 

If I walked into your Art classroom, what should I expect to see?

We are fortunate to be able to hold our classes in the library where we sit in comfortable chairs around a large table. I bring the latest knitting magazines and a variety of knitting books to class besides yarns to use for practice and a supply of needles. I usually have knitted samples on hand to inspire students and I generally wear something I have designed and knitted myself.

 Tell us about your teaching experiences.

I am a foreign language teacher by profession- all levels from grade school through college and adult education. After I retired, I was thrilled to be able to teach my passion: knitting. I have given workshops at numerous knitting shops in several states, and have taught knitting classes at SBMA for about 10 years.

LEARN MORE….


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

